Shop
Customer Reviews
HOBDYS TOO FLORIST
Local Scottsville, KY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (59 reviews)
Date: Jun 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The service was outstanding. I made a rush order for my cousin's funeral and selected a Peace Lily. The plant was beautiful and ENORMOUS-- UP TO MY WAIST.. All of the younger members of the family raved about it and they kept it to honor their mom/grandma. I surely do add my recommendation for anyone needing great plants or flowers-- go to Hobdys.
kelley's Reply:
Date: Jun 19, 2017, 3:39 pm

Thank you so much. We are so happy that you were pleased.
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: KY

The bouquet was the biggest, prettiest I've ever received. The roses were so big. You did an awesome job on them. They were beautiful & are still pretty this morning when I walked in to work. They have already brightened my day!
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

I have placed several orders with Hobdy's and I have been completely satisfied with the arrangements and the service. The recipient sent me photos of the arrangement she received and it was beautiful. It has been a pleasure dealing with you, and I will not hesitate to order from you again. Thank You.
Date: Mar 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MO

Been using you guys for a long time since I have moved from Scottsville so tried the online ordering for a change instead of calling it in. Was dissappointed that the arrangement I picked was delivered and had none of the flowers that were featured in the description. I noted no baby's breathe but should have also included lilies since my mom is allergic to them also. Lesson learned, arrangement had lilies. I need to call and add notes if possible to her account. Got busy and forgot to call you guys and see about that.
kelley's Reply:
Date: Apr 03, 2017, 10:13 am

I am sorry that the flowers pictured were not available to use in your moms arrangement. I did try to make the design as similar as possible in design style as the photo. I get really flustered sometimes with the pictures they post on the websites, as they often use flowers that are seasonal or and or not readily available all over the country. If you want to be sure what is available please call. Thank you. Kelley
Date: Jun 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: LA

I'm assuming it was excellent quality. I was not there to view it.
Date: Nov 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very easy to order and the flowers were beautiful!
Kelley's Reply:
Date: Nov 18, 2015, 8:59 pm

Thank you!!
Date: Jun 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

I arrived too late to the service to see the arrangement and the power was out too so I followed up with my aunt who received the flowers as to the quality of the arrangement. Your arrangement received the ultimate compliment from both my aunt and her friend who are both floral designers. They said the flowers were gorgeous and were a true floral design, not just a flower arrangement. Thank you so much and I am very pleased with the quality and ease of ordering the flowers online.
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Excellent service. Delivered flowers looked like photo on website.
Date: Mar 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: ON

Thank You Hobdys Too! The flower arrangement, which I ordered recently, was just beautiful! I am most pleased with your service and will certainly be ordering from you in the future.
Date: Jan 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I live 800 miles away, but family member who attended viewing said arrangement was beautiful.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KY

Always friendly and very helpful. Flowers are top notch. Prices are good. Wouldn't consider going anywhere else for our flower needs!
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

My sister lives 300 miles away & I wanted to order flowers for her & have them delivered to her workplace, which is in Scottsville. Hobdys Florist was the first place that came up on Google search. There was a large selection to choose from and prices weren't too unreasonable. The flowers were delivered right around lunchtime on the date I requested and the arrangement was beautiful! My sister loved them! I was exceptionally pleased with my order & if I ever need to order again for my sister, I would definitely choose Hobdys.
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: ON

Service was excellent and the arrangement was beautiful, as usual. Thank you Hobdys!
Date: Nov 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Date: Aug 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Wish I could give a 10+. Recently my father passed away and our family chose Hobdy's florist for the arrangements. They were absolutely beautiful!! I can't tell you how many visitors commented on how lovely they were. My husband used Hobdy's "Let Us Create" service and I was suprised at my office with a gorgeous arrangement for my birthday. Thanks Kelly and all the staff!!
Date: Jun 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

I am always pleased with the ease of ordering and delivery... Thank You!!
Date: May 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TN

The arrangement was very nice; got alot more for our money than with the bigger city florist order at the same time.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Beautiful arrangement,wonderful florist.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

the flowers are beautiful and the service is great as always
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Thanks for the timely delivery. I was pleased with the appearance and quality of the arrangement I selected.
Date: Apr 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Everything was perfect and delivered on time. Just one thing I forgot to do when I was typing what I wanted on the card and I forgot to put " who it is was from" and I couldn't go back and fix it. But she knew they where from me but if there's anyway yall could do something there that would help me and others but over all y'all did a great job and THANK YOU!!!
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

I received excellent service. The recipient was VERY pleased with the arrangement, and I will definitely be ordering again from HOBDY'S when the occasion arises. Thank you for the opportunity to comment. Elizabeth Costello
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Overall outstanding performance and super satisfied. Being able to send our loved ones flowers from the other side of the world is truly a blessing. It helps our loved ones cope with their soldiers being gone. Thank you for your business and making life easier on me and my loved ones while I'm deployed.
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Plant was better than picture. They had added a few extra touches too. It was perfect. Super fast delivery!
Date: Dec 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Spoke to Kelly... very nice and polite. My order of casual flowers for a friend , having a bad day at work. Was a last minute order, felt bad for the flower shop. But Kelly assured me same day delivery across the street, to DG would not be a problem. You guys ROCK , Thank you so much! Angela
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

Thank you for the beautiful arrangement. Your service and delivery were superb.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I was very pleased with the service I received. Eventhough the person on the phone did not have the item I requested, she substituted something very acceptable to me. I will call again when I need them.
Date: Sep 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

I've always had good experiences with Hobdy's Florist and this time was no exception.
Date: Aug 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Your service was excellent! The flower arrangement was beautiful, and I will certainly order directly from you again.
Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KY

The flowers we received were very nice and the staff at the flower shop were also very professional.
Date: Jan 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Hobdy's is in my home town of Scottsville and know their quality and great service!!
Date: Dec 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordered peace lily plant for my in memory of my cousin's passing. Spoke w/Kelly- she's great! Cousin's wife e-mailed & sent picture of plant - looked great! (Hodby's was recommended by Cuz's sister in Bowing Green, KY)...GREAT JOB! Terri in Florida
Date: Nov 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great Flowers! They lasted very long and were beautiful! My husband is serving overseas and sent them for my birthday- he said they were great deal/communicate with despite the communication... This is the first time we have used your services and we will come back!
Date: Jul 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Touchdown! That's a relaly cool way of putting it!
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Flowers are always gorgeous and timely. Top of the line.
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Shopping and placing the order was a breeze. Unfortunately, we was not able to see the flower arrangement in real life, but from the photos, the arrangement looked gorgeous. We did not receive the delivery confirmation until Saturday (delivery was supposed to be Thursday), so it would be better if confirmations could be sent day of delivery, especially for non-local customers. It is possible that the e-mails are not administered by this vendor, so it may not be something they can control. However if ever need to send an arrangement in the Scottsville area again, we will definitely use Hobdy's.
Date: Feb 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Flowers were received on time and looked very nice.
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NC

Great service with every order. When ordering online and didn't have in stock correct flowers, I received prompt phone call alerting me and suggesting other choices.Always delivered on time.
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

Thank you, we received excellent service, with easy on-line ordering procedures.
Date: Nov 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

Kelley did my wedding, and it was stunning. I did not want a traditional wedding look, but something more creative and carefree, and I was blown away. Everything was perfect.
Date: Jun 19, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

Very professional and prompt.
Date: May 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

The Hatler's the recipient of the gift said the plant was gorgeous...perfect.
Date: Feb 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: KY

The planter I ordered was unavailable, but a very nice woman called my house, and emailed both my home and work email address to get in contact and have me agree to an alternate selection. My only complaint is that the planter was ordered for a Saturday funeral, and did arrive in time, but I received an email on the following Monday, telling me my order "has been delivered," but not listing a date, causing me to wonder if the funeral had been missed. That confirmation email needs to be reworked to not cause needless concern re when the delivery happened.
Date: Sep 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: LA

The website was very user friendly. The flowers that I picked out were beautiful my friend took a picture of them at the funeral and I was very pleased with the arrangement. Thank you for the help.
Date: Aug 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

The arrangement that I ordered was supposed to have hot pink gerber daisies. However, they called me shortly after to inform me that they were out of gerber daisies. The recipient said the arrangement looked awesome, but I wish they would have had the gerber daisies in stock, since they were shown in the picture of the arrangement.
Date: Jul 17, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were gorgeous. Please give Kelly a special 'Thank you' as she matched the wreaths with the casket spray.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Scottsville, KY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

HOBDYS TOO FLORIST
210 East Main St.
Scottsville, KY. 42164
Local: (270) 237-4031

All prices shown in US dollars


web19-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase